I Am Thankful For…

Sunny fall days in the Valley picking apples…

Bales of hay begging to be climbed…

Cool, huh?

Keeping up with traditions…

We have a new addition this year

Babies who think cousins make good Mommies…

New friends…

And old trees that are perfect for having a snack under.

I am thankful for Daddies who love their babies…

For discovering new skills…

You can carry more when you stuff them in your shirt

And for always reaching higher.

And last but not least WE are thankful for brothers who help out, hold little hands, buckle extra seatbelts and magically make coffees appear on road-trip mornings.

The weekend isn’t over yet, we have one more day to go.  This weekend has been so awesome.  Having 20+ degree weather in October is like being given a second chance at summer.  And the second time around, you make sure to take advantage of it.

When we got home after our busy day today, we were all tired.  Griffin came over to me, gave me a big hug and said “Mommy, I love my family.  I will love you all for a thousand days.”  In 4-year old land, that means forever.  How could I not agree with him?

I am thankful for my family, all of them.  The ones I see every day and the ones I don’t.  The ones I’m related to and the ones I’m not.   I am thankful for where I’ve landed and for what I’ve been given.  And I am thankful for opportunities to remind me to be thankful 🙂

Hope everyone had a great weekend too!  Happy Thanksgiving!

See you later!

