Fur Brothers

Logan was enjoying a nice, quiet nap on the footstool.  He opened his eyes briefly to pose for a few photos, when I noticed something sneaking up behind him…

Logan sensed it; a confrontation was imminent.  Then he had an “if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em” moment with Hurricane Jace.  I felt the connection between them.  It was shaky at first…

But the trust grew…

And then, ta-da!  It was like the moment when Clark Griswold finally got the lights to light up….

Ok, so I’m being dramatic.  Logan just didn’t want to give up his spot.  But, why would you when life is THIS good?  Seriously, in my next life, I want to come back as this cat.

So the morale of the story is that kids and cats can be friends.  As long as the kids don’t mess with the sunny spots in the house.

I love comments...hook me up!!

