Christmas Day – Part 2

You know it’s going to be a good afternoon when someone shows up with a set of these…

We enjoyed more family, more gifts and more love.  One thing I forgot to mention earlier is that Griffin did all his own shopping this year.  He insisted on buying his Nana new gardening gloves from the Dollarama:

I’m sure she loved them just as much as Memere enjoyed her new 10-pack of disposible shoe insoles 🙂

Here’s Griff in his flashy new spy glasses:

And Jacer watching”the Griffin Show” from the sidelines with his Great Nanny…

 I’m pretty sure Uncle Guckie liked the Slap Chop we got him:

I'm sure he's home right now chopping garlic...

My two big boys were way too excited about an air compressor:

Well, maybe they'll do some things around the house...

I shouldn’t talk though, I got a full Dremel Rotary tool set from my Dad, maybe I should start doing some projects around the house 🙂

We had a great time with family we don’t get to see as often as we would like.  Although I’m glad we don’t eat like that more often, I’m still full.

Anyway, life is good, Christmas was great, kids make it better.  I’m tired though, and I can’t believe our tree is actually still up – it’s a new record.  I don’t have the energy right now to do anything about it.  Maybe I’ll see how long we can keep it alive.  We’re off to Cuba in about 2.5 weeks – will the tree make it until then?  New game….

Hope everyone had a great Christmas like we did.  Now get to the gym!

I love comments...hook me up!!

