Fabulous Fridays!

Our house is full of a lot of things these days: sawdust, dirty laundry, leaky toilets, rising construction costs…fun, fun, fun!  But it’s also full of laughs and love.  And is there anything better than the love between two littles?

These two get such a kick out of each other, I love it!  And there’s Daddy, right in the middle of it all.  They keep us going.

Fridays rock, it means the weekend is (almost) here.  What will you be doing this weekend?  We will be enjoying get-togethers with family and friends, and then dropping mucho dollars at Home Depot…goody.  I’m convinced that Home Depot could survive solely off of our purchases over the last several years.  But the good news is that we’re almost done.  We have been building and renovating homes for almost 7 years now, and we’re almost done.  No more spending money on things like doorknobs, floor tiles, or my evil arch-nemesis, landscape material.  I mean, no one comes over to your house and says “wow, that new gravel you put in your driveway is spectacular!” or “oh my, what a stunning pile of topsoil that is, you must be SO happy with it!”  Yup, I’m done with all that.

The other good news is that, as I’m writing this, there are two guys in my basement putting up drywall in my new studio!  Yay!  There is a light at the end of the loooong construction tunnel.  Soon soon….

Oh, and don’t forget to keep sending in your stories for my special Mother’s Day project, “The Mamas and The Sons.”  I am enjoying them so much and have been working on my own too!  Make sure to check it out.  I want to be able to produce a compilation that makes you go, “mmm hmm, it’s just like that at OUR house too!”  We’re all in this parenting thing together you know 🙂

3 little monkeys wrestling onthe bed

Have a great weekend – get a little crazy!

Boy behavior... I'm still trying to understand

But don’t forget to show a little love to your lovely littles, and love their love to each other…while it lasts 🙂

I love comments...hook me up!!

