Studio Update

It’s been a loooong week!  We’re under renovations again, putting a push on the new Studio and trying to get it up and running before summer craziness starts.  Pair that with a sick-ish baby, and a Mama who may or may not have cracked ribs because of an epic six-week coughing episode, and you have a long and tiring week.

We’ve spent the better part of this week without laundry facilities (not too bad) and the last few days without hot water (quite bad) trying to get our basement washroom facilities figured out.  But, like everything, we survived, and we’re fine.  Everything is slowly being pieced back together and it feels awesome!

I’m happy to say that the construction of the studio is complete, and I am the proud owner of a big empty room with white walls (photo not needed).  I can’t wait to fill it up with some new gear and some fun artwork on the walls.  And don’t even get me started on the “sets” I’m planning on creating for my littlest clients 🙂  Trust me, this will not be a typical studio… I’m going to have fun with this.

Estimated opening date?  Sometime in May.  That’s all I got.  May.  You’ll hear about it, it will be fabulous!

 

One thought on “Studio Update

I love comments...hook me up!!

