The Easiest Craft/Decorating Project Ever

We decided that it was time to start getting rid of some of the baby clothes (sniff).  Jace is one now and we have had piles of 0-12 month baby clothes sitting in bins in the basement for some time.  Most of the items, I’m totally fine with getting rid of.  But there are a few things that I just can’t bear to part with yet.  For these items, I have several projects in mind, but this is one that I wanted to share because it was just so easy.

I got this idea from Pinterest (of course), and put my spin on it.  Instead of using just random, pretty fabrics (which would be nice too), use your kids’ t-shirts or sweaters to make a cute collage on the wall.

Using embroidery hoops (I got mine at Value Village), stretch out your fabric and clip the hoop together.

This is the front of a sweater that both of our boys wore

Using a pair of sharp scissors, trim off all excess fabric.  I used a bit of glue to hold the two pieces of the hoop together on the back.

Voila!  That’s it, you’re done.  I did three hoops, different sizes, metal and wood, and I’m planning on doing a bunch more to hang in our office.  They are just too cute, and a great way to hang onto some memories just a little bit longer 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Easiest Craft/Decorating Project Ever

  1. Pingback: Easy At-Home Framing Projects | Welcome to the TESTOSTER-ZONE!

  2. Thank you. Thank you very much. Because now I’m going to get noooooo work done tomorrow – I am going to be going thru the boys’ clothes so I can do this too. I’m not sure whom to blame more – you, or Pinterest. 🙂 xxoo

I love comments...hook me up!!

