Butts and Boogers!

Remember that little project I was working on about Moms and their sons?  (Click here for a refresher…)  Well, it’s almost done!  I’m crossing the “t”s and dotting the “i”s and am on schedule for a Mother’s Day reveal this weekend!

This project has been SO much fun and I am so thankful to those who have contributed their stories.  I even got a poem – love it so much! 

After reading all these stories, I’m fascinated by the fact that even though we’re all so different, we are very much the same.  Kids are kids, Moms are Moms and boys are boys.  Ages and geographic locations aside, we have so much in common.  I don’t know why we, as parents, beat ourselves up so much, comparing ourselves to others, when deep down, we truly are so similar 🙂  Don’t you wish we could just, like, stop doing that?! 

One of my favorite pics of my boys…

Anyway,  I will making our book available as an e-book on Blurb.com this weekend for anyone to read, and I do believe you will have the option to buy it as a hardcopy book if you choose.  I’ll have to keep you posted on those details because I haven’t made it that far yet!  Oh how I wish I could stay home and make books all day, it’s the best!

Let me be the first to wish you a very happy early Mother’s Day.  What are your plans for the weekend?  I’ll be going out for brunch with all the other Moms in my family – my favorite 🙂

**Oh, I guess I should explain the title of this post.  The most common themes in the stories I’ve been receiving for this project are toilet humour and all things ‘gross.’  It seems that all boys like fart noises, talking about boogers, and peeing on the floor.  I know, you’re as shocked as I am…

Go ahead, give it a click… you know you want to!

I love comments...hook me up!!

