Happy Friday…What’s Your ‘Thing??’

I had a different post planned for today, something about office etiquette and pet peeves, blah blah….  BUT, I decided at the last minute to pull it out of fear of offending anyone I work with (apparently some of my co-workers read this blog – who knew?)  Maybe someday I’ll be brave enough to post it, but for now, I’m going to play it safe 🙂

SO, instead I’m posting this pic of the boys at our favorite kiddie shopping spot – Old Navy. Posing my kids with this display always makes me laugh (it’s become a tradition) because now Griffin takes it quite seriously, as if it’s part of his job.

Every time he picks a new ‘lady’ to be his Mom for the photo.  It’s pretty hilarious and it always makes the other shoppers laugh.  Or they pretend they’re laughing as they turn around and roll their eyes at us…  I don’t care though.  If I have to drive a mini-van and shop at Old Navy, I’m going to have some fun with it.

Awhile back, I asked a question to my friends on Facebook, “how many pairs of shoes do you own?”  I had an overwhelming response that made me realize that I wasn’t normal (I totally thought I was).  I have 48 pairs of shoes.  I knew that was a lot of shoes, but I thought that there would be LOTS of other women out there who had around that many as well.  I was totally wrong.  BUT, someone pointed out that she had over 40 scarves.

So that got me thinking… everyone must have their “thing.”  You know, that one thing that you collect for your wardrobe, the one thing you just can’t resist when you go into a store.  So clearly, my thing is shoes.  But what’s your thing??

Here is a completely random, meaningless poll that I created to find out what your “thing” is.  I don’t know what the top answer will be, but if I had to put money on it, I would say bags will be the most popular answer:

Also, if you haven’t heard the news, I’m having this little grand opening party at my new studio on June 23rd.  You can find all the details on the Facebook event page here:

There will be snacks and drinks, freebies, prizes and other fun stuff.  Bring a friend and come check out the new studio…I would love to see you there!

Happy Friday everyone, have a great weekend!

PS. Thanks to everyone for all your support for our poor kitty this week.  It really meant a lot to Ken and I 🙂  Remember to keep your pets in at night.

7 thoughts on “Happy Friday…What’s Your ‘Thing??’

  1. Pingback: A Book Review | Welcome to the TESTOSTER-ZONE!

  2. Sometimes I think that posting something, whether we may like it or not, just needs to be posted 🙂 Office ettiquette and pet peeves are pretty universal. I do love the Old Navy shot! Super cute!!

I love comments...hook me up!!

