What’s In Your Purse?

Well, I’ve been carrying around my lovely new orange purse for awhile now, and I’ve been noticing that it’s been getting progressively heavier every day.  I’ve always referred to my purse as the “black hole” where things go in but never come out, but the weight of this thing was getting a little ridiculous.

So I decided to empty it out to see what the problem was…

OMG

(*Please note that normally, I would only carry my wallet, my cell phone, a lip gloss and a small measuring tape in my purse – you know, the essentials.  But because I have kids now, apparently I’m a hoarder.  Parenting tip #184 – ALWAYS blame the kids)

In my purse, I found:

  • My wallet
  • A reuseable shopping bag
  • A memory card reader with 8GB memory card
  • Cell phone
  • Broken transmitter/receiver for my camera (BOO!)
  • One straw from McDonalds, wrapper still on
  • A notebook
  • One pair of Griffin’s socks – dirty ones
  • A single sock of Jace’s.  Where’s the other one?
  • One granola bar, opened
  • 3 pens
  • 2 pairs of earrings.  I never wear earrings
  • 2 plastic bottle caps
  • Car keys
  • 2 lip glosses
  • Visine.  This is staying
  • Bus pass
  • 3 free iTunes movie rental cards from Starbucks
  • One penny
  • Take-out menu from Q restaurant on Argyle Street
  • Appointment card for a dentist appointment in October.  I’m so organized 🙂
  • Homesense frequent shopper card
  • Business card from Sawadee tea house on Granville Street.  LOVE this place btw…
  • 2 elastic bands
  • Receipts from Sobeys, Shoppers Drug Mart and Canada Post
  • The June calendar for Griff’s preschool
  • Gum wrappers
  • Used Kleenex (but who used it???  I don’t know)

Pretty nasty, huh?  I wish I had found some more exciting things, like money, gum or a love note from my husband (HA!) but nope, pretty boring stuff.  And no measuring tape…where is that thing?!

So what’s in your purse?  Too personal??  If I asked you to dump out the contents of your purse so I could photograph them, would you let me?!  Remember, you can always blame the kids 🙂

4 thoughts on “What’s In Your Purse?

  1. OMG Lyndsay! I love this post! Since having kids I switched from a purse to a diaper bag and never looked back (my youngest has been out of diapers for over a year now). I’ll have to work on my contents list , it might take a while!

I love comments...hook me up!!

