Studio Grand Opening

A super big thanks to those who came out to help celebrate my grand opening on Saturday!  It was amazing to see so many friends in one day 🙂

Thanks to my awesome Mom, there were lots of goodies 🙂

I was so excited to hand out information packages and my new booklets I had made about photo gallery arrangements:

I was also happy to display and promote awesome products from some of my very good friends, like Jackie from Jackie Bowman Designs, Sasha from Silver Frame Productions, Maggie from Magpie’s Menagerie, Paula from Scentsy, and Gill from Tangled Tree Photography.  You are always better when you are part of a team.  I love these ladies and am looking forward to many years of working together and supporting one another.

The bookshelf, as well as much of the rest of the studio, was styled by Wendy from Link Interiors.  I think she did an awesome job, what do you think?

And everyone loved the chalkboard wall!  I’ve got to admit, I think it may be my favorite part too…

 Although the gallery wall in the “baby room” is pretty cool too.  I love that it gives me a chance to display some of my favorite pieces.  And yes, I am offering canvas prints now, along with traditional framing and a variety of other products.

Do you like the stripes?  I wasn’t so sure at first, but Wendy convinced me they would look great and she was right!  Now I love them 🙂

Oh, I can’t can’t forget to thank my dear friend, Gary, who showed up with this:

Cool huh?!

Thanks so much to everyone who helped out.  To those who brought wine and flowers – thank you.  To those who built fences and fixed broken walkways – thank you.  To those who looked after kids and swept up cupcake crumbs – thank you.  To those who came with big smiles and big hugs – THANK YOU!!

Now that I’m finally in business, I guess it’s time to get to work!  I’ve got big plans for this place 🙂

2 thoughts on “Studio Grand Opening

  1. Lyndsay, I am so proud of you! You inspire me to live out my dreams, now I just have to figure them out 🙂 Congratulations!

I love comments...hook me up!!

