Proud of you, Halifax!

I’m proud of my city for sharing the love on Saturday at the annual Pride Parade.

We are faithful attenders, Griff and I.  We love the energy, the music and the spirit of the day.  The parade brings happiness and hope for a future of acceptance and freedom to love who we love.  And that feels awesome.

 

 

Cow bells and clappy hands are essential for successful parade viewing

 

 

25 years of pride…well done Halifax!

 

My hope is that someday we won’t have to have parades to show our support; that acceptance of all people will be a non-issue.  Until then, I’ll be sitting front row centre, waving my rainbow flag for what I know is right.

I love comments...hook me up!!

