Product Review – Cleopatra’s Choice

One of the great things about blogging is having the opportunity to review some really awesome new products for some great people!

I was so excited when I opened my mailbox last week and saw this lovely package from Abegail at Cleopatra’s Choice:

Abegail sent me two products: Adovia Mineral Lift Serum, and Argan Oil for review.  I’ve been using both of these products for about a week now, and I have to tell you – I’m kind of in love 🙂

Now, I have a confession to make.  I use nothing on my skin.  Seriously, nothing.  I’ve tried different products in the past, but would always end up confused about what I need, and what I should be using (or not using) and end up just using nothing.  In the winter time, when the air is particularly dry here in Nova Scotia, I’ll slap on a bit of drug-store brand moisturizer, but I usually just find them heavy and stinky.

So, I’ve been using the Mineral Lift Serum on my face in the mornings after my shower and I use the Argan Oil as a full body moisturizer.  Both products are SO light and my skin really feels amazing – not greasy or oily.  Definitely getting two thumbs up from me so far 🙂

*A little note on Argan Oil.  After doing a bit of research, I’ve discovered that this particular type of oil (from Morrocco) is becoming highly praised for it’s healing properties – dry skin and hair, mild burns and skin irritations.  I love that it only has one ingredient and the fact that it is organic is certainly a bonus!

I’ll be using these products at least until the end of the year, so make sure to check back in December to see how I made out.

Click here to see more from Cleopatra’s Choice.

PS. Looks like they’re having a sale leading up to Christmas – may be a good time to stock up, or buy yourself a little something nice for your own stocking!  (What, you don’t shop for yourself at Christmas????)

***

Do you have a product you’d like me to review?  Send me some info at info@lyndsaydoyle.ca and let’s chat!

One thought on “Product Review – Cleopatra’s Choice

  1. Pingback: Year End…Already??? The Last Top 10 List of 2012 | Welcome to the TESTOSTER-ZONE!

I love comments...hook me up!!

