My Mother’s Day

Just a quickie today, I’m still on a Mother’s Day high and I have a lot of work to do this morning.  But I just couldn’t wait to share a few photos of our day yesterday!

My boys outdid themselves and managed to pull off a proper Mother’s Day breakfast in bed, which was truly amazing.  I rank it right up there with other such household miracles as a kid getting dressed when asked, or not cleaning some sort of bodily fluid off the floor for two days in a row.  It’s a big deal.  The shorties were extra snuggly too, so I grabbed a few selfies with the iPhone as proof that it wasn’t all a dream.

(*Note – this is the first and only time I will ever post photos of myself taken first thing in the morning.  I make an exception only when I have two cute men in my bed :))

Blog1

Griffin was absolutely BEAMING with pride when he gave me the gifts he made in school – and I was too.  He’s come a long way this year, and I will happily put these on the fridge where they will stay for a very long time, probably until he’s fifteen.

Blog4 Blog5

The rest of the morning was spent marvelling at the fact that for one whole morning, no one cried, complained or refused to wear clothes.  A Mother’s Day miracle that Jace celebrated by drinking apple sauce through a straw.  Griffin is clearly as perplexed as I am by this kid.  He’s a mystery.

Blog8

Griffin and I spent some time working on a project creating a cardboard headquarters for his new “Trash Pack” collection, that involved about one hundred popsicle sticks, 2 rolls of duct tape and a shoe box.  It’s a work in progress.

I love to watch him work…

Blog9

And Jace, well, he spent a little time congratulating himself on a job well done.  Rightfully so, because they did a great job.

Don’t you wish you had the confidence of a 2-year old?!

Blog10

I hope you had a great Mother’s Day with your families!  Have a great week 🙂

One thought on “My Mother’s Day

I love comments...hook me up!!

